The newest update to the app is coming 30 January – you will be notified in-app when it is available.
It is recommended to uninstall and reinstall the app to get the best results from the newest updates.
This version resolves a few bugs and sets the stage for future features.
With this upgrade, your language difficulty preferences are now saved. This means that after you upgrade to the newest version and log in, whichever difficulty level you select for each language will be saved. You will no longer have to select the difficulty level for the same language again when you upgrade or log out and log back in. You will not be able to change this difficulty level after selecting it.
The saved difficulty level for each language is a required action for our Daily Goals feature. We are capturing and saving user difficulty levels for languages because it allows us to tailor a user’s learning experience based on his/her level. This level will drive daily goals, bonus goals, and the content shown to a user.
As always, your feedback on any issues you experience is most helpful.
Reminder: It is recommended to uninstall and reinstall the app to get the best results from the newest updates.
For your convenience (to be used after the newest version of the app is released):